CAMERAS Coordination and Engagement Group (CEG)

A network of CAMERAS Coordinators has been established across the partnership and these individuals have been tasked to help further embed the initiative within their own organisation by raising awareness of CAMERAS and identifying ways to support collaborative working.  The coordinators also sit on the CAMERAS Coordination and Engagement Group (CEG) and this group has been established to support the work of the CAMERAS Board by:

  • - Identifying interventions aimed at embedding the CAMERAS initiative within the partner organisations
  • - Facilitating effective communication between CAMERAS partners
  • - Overseeing the delivery of communication channels such as the newsletter and website

Recent CEG activity has included the creation of a CAMERAS core script known as The Essential Guide to CAMERAS, which sets out what the CAMERAS initiative is, and this was use as the basis for a number of CAMERAS seminars that were delivered across the partnership.  In the coming year the CEG will be looking at communications across the partnership, with a major refocusing of the newsletter and a refresh of this website, and work will be undertaken to identify and remove some of the barriers that make it more difficult for our staff to work collaboratively across organisational boundries.

If you have a question about CAMERAS your coordinator is a good place to start and you can even contact coordinators from other organisation if you are looking for more information about their work.  The contact details can be found below

Coordinator Contact List

Name

Organisation

Position

Email

Phone

Kevin Rae (Chair)

Scottish Government, RESAS

CAMERAS Programme Co-ordinator

Kevin.rae@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

0131 244 2951

Anna Whyte

Food Standards AgencyScotland

Head of Science

anna.whyte@foodstandards.gsi.gov.uk

01224 285119

Charlotte Maltin

Quality Meat Scotland

Science & Innovation Manager

CMaltin@qmscotland.co.uk

 

Chris Nixon

Forestry Commission Scotland

Policy Adviser, Climate Change and Land Use

chris.nixon@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

01463 252606

Chris Rich

Scottish Government, RESAS

Science co-ordination and communications manager

Chris.rich@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

0131 244 0820

Iain MacGowan

SNH

Species lead

Iain.MacGowan@snh.gov.uk

01738 458 564

Jill Tivey

Scottish Government, SASA

Librarian & Information Manager

jill.tivey@sasa.gsi.gov.uk

0131 244 8826

Joanna Gardiner

SEPA

Communications Officer

joanna.gardiner@sepa.org.uk

01355 574 226

Mark Williams

Scottish Water

Environmental Regulation and Climate Change Manager

mark.williams@scottishwater.co.uk

01383 848 248

Ruth Allen

Scottish Government, Marine Scotland

Communications Manager

Ruth.Allen@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

0131 244 8470